How Can I Delete My Facebook Page 2019

How Can I Delete My Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic method to promote our business and connect with fans, yet with increasingly more engagement secretive Facebook groups, and some pretty large changes happening to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a lot more difficult to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've chosen to bypass your Facebook page for a various means to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a brand-new instructions with your profession, doing away with that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

How Can I Delete My Facebook Page


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You must see a message verifying that your page has actually gone into removal mode.


There are a couple of things to remember:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not wish to erase your page you can restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week period finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet don't intend to erase it entirely, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't certain whether you want to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins can view it).

Below's just how:

Visit to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media efforts in other places? Allow us know all about it in the comments.